02 -

The Officers of the Faculty consist of a Chair and a secretary.
The Chair of the Faculty is elected for a three-year term and is not eligible to succeed himself/herself immediately. The election is conducted in accordance with the procedure prescribed in these bylaws. If the Chair is unable to complete the term of office, the Secretary-Parliamentarian of the Division shall within two months conduct an election in accordance with the procedure prescribed in these bylaws for the unexpired term provided that the unexpired term is longer than six months. In the interim or in the event the vacated term is less than six months, the secretary of the Faculty will serve as Chair. If a person so elected fills the vacancy for a period of not more than one year, the provision of this bylaw with regard to immediate reelection shall not apply and he/she shall be eligible for immediate reelection at the end of his/her term. (Am 25 Jan 72) (Am 22 May 03)
The secretary of the Faculty is chosen by the Executive Committee from among its membership at the first meeting of the academic year. The term of office is one year. (Am 25 Jan 72)(Am May 2005)
The election of the Chair of the Faculty shall be conducted as provided in chapter 7 of the bylaws of the Division.
The Chair assumes office on the first day of September following his/her election at a regular election or immediately upon completion of the ballot count at a special election. The secretary takes office immediately upon appointment (Am 25 Jan 72)(Am 30 May 06)