Graduate Council (GC)

Description: The Graduate Council exercises regulative and coordinating functions in the Graduate Division of the Riverside campus.

Committee Analyst:

Sarah Miller

Additional Information & Resources
Meeting Dates Deadline to Submit Agenda Items 
September 22, 2022  
October 20, 2022 October 3, 2022
November 17, 2022 October 31, 2022
December 8, 2022 November 18, 2022
January 19, 2023 January 2 2023
February 16, 2023 January 30, 2023
March 16, 2023 February 27, 2023
April 20, 2023 April 3 2023
May 18, 2023 May 1, 2023
June 8, 2023 May 22, 2023

*All agenda deadlines are on the date specified no later than 5pm

Committee Membership
Christiane Weirauch, Entomology

Tanya A Nieri,

Thomas Girke, Botany and Plant Sciences
David D. Oglesby, Earth and Planetary Sciences
Djurdjica Coss, Biomedical Sciences
Jonathan Ritter, Music
Todd Fiacco, Molecular, Cell and Systems Biology
Long Gao, Area of Operations and Supply Chain Management
Anthonia C. Kalu, Comparative Literature and Languages
Nanpeng Eric Yu , Electrical and Computer Engineering
Tae-Hwy Lee, Economics
Wee Liang Gan, Mathematics
Weiwei Zhang, Psychology
Hideaki Tsutsui, Mechanical Engineering
Hai-bo Yu, Physics and Astronomy

Ex Officios:
Shaun Bowler, Political Science Graduate Division
Ivett Gabriella,GSA Representative
Marina Murillo,GSA Representative