Planning and Budget (P&B)

Description: The Committee on Planning and Budget confers with and advises the Chancellor, the Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost, and campus administrative units on matters of planning, budget, and resource allocations on both short and long-term bases. The Committee also initiates studies in planning and budget matters and, if necessary to accomplish such studies, authorizes establishment of ad hoc committees to carry out investigations and make reports.

Committee Analyst:
Sarah Miller -



Committee Membership

Richard Arnott,

Adam Godzik, Biomedical Sciences
Subramanian Balachander, Area of Marketing
Covadonga1 Lamar-Prieto, Hispanic Studies
Dana J. Simmons, History
Ayala L. N. Rao, Microbiology and Plant Pathology
Yadong Yin, Chemistry
Peter W. Atkinson, Entomology Life Sciences
Adalberto Aguirre, Sociology
Anthea Kraut, Dance
Jianzhong Wu, Chemical and Environmental Engineering
Kambiz Vafai, Mechanical Engineering

Ex Officios: