Academic Personnel (CAP)

Description: The Committee on Academic Personnel provides advice to the chancellor about academic personnel and represents the division in all matters relating to appointments and promotions.

Committee Analyst:

Veronica Quesada

John Leary

Committee Membership
Jang-ting Guo, Economics

Mary L. Droser,
Earth and Planetary Sciences

Deborah A. Wong, Music
Mark Alber, Mathematics
Nael Abu-Ghazaleh, Computer Science and Engineering Electrical and Computer Engineering
Jingsong Zhang, Chemistry
Shou-wei Ding, Microbiology and Plant Pathology
David A. Rosenbaum, Psychology
Richard Thomas Rodriguez, Media and Cultural Studies
Maria Del Rosario Acosta Lopez, Hispanic Studies

Ex Officios: