Distinguished Campus Service (En 20 Nov 2007)

This committee consists of five members of the Division and will be composed of previous recipients of the award selected by the Academic Senate Committee on Committees with due diligence to maintaining diversity of membership. Each year, the newly selected recipients of the award become eligible to serve on the committee. For the first five years of the committee's existence, the membership can include non-recipients of the award.
This committee nominates annually for election by the Division at its spring meeting, one or more members of the ladder rank faculty at UCR to receive this award, which is designed to recognize exceptional effort and achievement in service to the UCR Campus. (Am 30 Nov. 2010)