UC Riverside Academic Senate

Emeriti Faculty Resources

The Edward A. Dickson Emeritus/a Professorship

The Edward A. Dickson Emeritus/a Professorship Award at the Riverside campus will be awarded beginning with the 2008-2009 academic year and annually thereafter, to one or more emeritus professors for teaching, research, or public service activities that are in accordance with the intent of the donor. The awardee(s) shall be known as the Edward A. Dickson Emeritus/a Professor for the duration of the award. The award also conveys up to $6,000 which may be used for salary, travel or research support

Professor of the Graduate Division

The Professor of the Graduate Division (PGD) is a program available to UCR retiring/retired faculty who are fully engaged in research and/or other departmental and campus activities and who wish to continue to contribute to UC and UCR with distinction after their retirement from official active faculty status.

Title Holders:

Harry Green, Earth Sciences
Kathleen Montgomery, School of Business Administration
Anthony Norman, Biochemistry
Prasanta Pattanaik, Economics
Maurya Simon, Economics
Irwin Wall, History
Russell Robert, Economics
Christopher Reed, Chemistry
John Rotenberry, Biology
Michael Rust, Entomology
Jolinda Traugh, Biochemistry
James Dieterich, Earth Sciences
Michael Dunn, Biochemistry
George Slusser, Comparative Literature & Foreign Languages
Keh-Shin Lii, Statistics
Brian Federici, Entomology
Harvey Blanch, Chemical/Environmental Engineering
Ernest Ma, Physics & Astronomy
Dallas Rabenstein, Chemistry
Alexandra Maryanski-Turner, Sociology
Jonathan Turner, Sociology

More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Career OpportunitiesUCR Libraries
Campus StatusDirections to UCR

Department Information

Academic Senate Office
900 University Avenue
231 University Office Bldg
Riverside, CA 92521

Tel: (951) 827-5538
Fax: (951) 827-5545