UC Riverside Academic Senate

Academic Senate Bylaws

« Back to Table of Contents

(Read full Bylaws of the Riverside Division)

2.5 Secretary-Parliamentarian. The Secretary-Parliamentarian of the Division is appointed by the Committee on Committees for a two-year term in the year alternate with the election of the Chair. In case the Secretary-Parliamentarian is unable to complete the term of office, the Committee on Committees shall appoint a Secretary-Parliamentarian for the unexpired term. (Am 22 Oct 73) (Am 24 May 2005)

2.5.1 The Secretary-Parliamentarian of the Division shall: (1) in the absence of the Chair and Vice Chair, call to order a meeting of the Division and preside for the purpose of electing a Chair pro tempore for that meeting; (2) prepare and distribute the call and minutes of each meeting of the Division; (3) determine and maintain the roll of the membership of the Riverside Division; (4) communicate any action by the Division to members or committees of the Division and to administrative officers affected by it; (5) upon direction from the Chair, refer to the appropriate standing committees questions (including petitions of students) for presentation to the Division; (6) conduct all elections and balloting in the Division; (7) perform the duties of the parliamentarian. (Am 22 Oct 73) (23 Apr 74)(Am 26 May 94) (Am 24 May 2005) (Am 22 May 2007)

More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Career OpportunitiesUCR Libraries
Campus StatusDirections to UCR

Department Information

Academic Senate Office
900 University Avenue
231 University Office Bldg
Riverside, CA 92521

Tel: (951) 827-5538
Fax: (951) 827-5545