UC Riverside Academic Senate

Academic Senate Bylaws

« Back to Table of Contents

(Read full Bylaws of the Riverside Division)

8.26 Faculty Welfare

8.26.1 This committee consists of twelve members, two of whom shall be emeriti/ae professors. The committee shall have a broad and diverse representation from across campus. The Chair normally also serves on the University Committee on Faculty Welfare. (Am 9 Jan 73)(Am 26 May 88)(Am 8 Feb 90)(Am 27 May 93)(Am 24 May 05)(Am 28 Feb 17)

8.26.2 It is the duty of this committee to report to the Division on any and all matters of faculty welfare. (Am 24 May 05)

More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Career OpportunitiesUCR Libraries
Campus StatusDirections to UCR

Department Information

Academic Senate Office
900 University Avenue
231 University Office Bldg
Riverside, CA 92521

Tel: (951) 827-5538
Fax: (951) 827-5545