UC Riverside Academic Senate

Academic Senate Bylaws

« Back to Table of Contents

(Read full Bylaws of the Riverside Division)

8.27 Distinguished Campus Service (En 20 Nov 2007)

8.27.1 This committee consists of five members of the Division and will be composed of previous recipients of the award selected by the Academic Senate Committee on Committees with due diligence to maintaining diversity of membership. Each year, the newly selected recipients of the award become eligible to serve on the committee. For the first five years of the committee's existence, the membership can include non-recipients of the award.

8.27.2 This committee nominates annually for election by the Division at its spring meeting, one or more members of the ladder rank faculty at UCR to receive this award, which is designed to recognize exceptional effort and achievement in service to the UCR Campus. (Am 30 Nov. 2010)

More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Career OpportunitiesUCR Libraries
Campus StatusDirections to UCR

Department Information

Academic Senate Office
900 University Avenue
231 University Office Bldg
Riverside, CA 92521

Tel: (951) 827-5538
Fax: (951) 827-5545