UC Riverside Academic Senate

Academic Senate Bylaws

« Back to Table of Contents

(Read full School of Public Policy Bylaws)

PP1 Membership (En 29 Nov. 2011)

PP1.1 The Faculty of the School of Public Policy at the University of California, Riverside consists of (a) the President of the University; (b) the Chancellor; (c) the Executive Vice Chancellor; (d) the Dean of the School of Public Policy; (e) all members of the Academic Senate who are members of the School of Public Policy; (f) other Senate members as may be specified by the bylaws of the Riverside Division of the Academic Senate. (En 29 Nov. 2011)

PP1.2 Faculty members must have at least a 25% appointment in the School to be considered members. Members holding title in the Riverside Agricultural Experiment Station or Cooperative Extension that do not confer Academic Senate membership (e.g. CE Specialist) may attend all meetings of the faculty, have privilege of the floor, and may vote in an advisory capacity on all issues. (En 29 Nov. 2011)(En 4 Dec 2018)

More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Career OpportunitiesUCR Libraries
Campus StatusDirections to UCR

Department Information

Academic Senate Office
900 University Avenue
231 University Office Bldg
Riverside, CA 92521

Tel: (951) 827-5538
Fax: (951) 827-5545