UC Riverside Academic Senate

Academic Senate Bylaws

« Back to Table of Contents

(Read full Regulations of the Riverside Division)

R6.2 Natural sciences and Mathematics: five courses.

R6.2.1 One course must be in the departments of Computer Science and Engineering, Mathematics or Statistics.

R6.2.2 One course must be in the biological sciences, chosen from the departments of Biochemistry, Biology, Botany and Plant Sciences, Entomology, Nematology, or Plant Pathology.

R6.2.3 One course must be in the physical sciences, chosen from the departments of Chemistry, Earth Sciences (excluding cultural geography courses), and Physics.

R6.2.4 The two additional courses required may be in any of the departments and programs listed in R6.2.1, R6.2.2, and R6.2.3, or in physical and/or biological science courses offered in the Department Environmental Sciences.

More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Career OpportunitiesUCR Libraries
Campus StatusDirections to UCR

Department Information

Academic Senate Office
900 University Avenue
231 University Office Bldg
Riverside, CA 92521

Tel: (951) 827-5538
Fax: (951) 827-5545